Contact

Program Phone Numbers:

Administration
989-758-3820
Family Planning (Birth Control) 
989-758-3870
Laboratory 
989-758-3825
TB/Communicable Disease 
989-758-3880
Blood Lead Screening 
989-758-3733
Health Promotion and Communications 
989-758-3805
Nurse Family Partnership
989-758-3845
WIC (Women, Infants & Children) 
989-758-3733
Children's Special Health Care Services
989-758-3845
Hearing and Vision
989-758-3890
Nursing Services
989-758-3850
TDD (Hearing Impaired Line)
989-758-3725
Community Resource Nurse
989-758-3887
HIV Testing and Counseling
989-758-3880
Sexually Transmitted Infections
989-758-3880
All Other Calls
989-758-3800
Environmental Health
989-758-3830
Immunizations
989-758-3840

Contact Listing for SCDPH Staff:

Name

Title

Phone

Email

John McKellar, M.P.A.

Health Officer

(989) 758-3818

jmckellar@saginawcounty.com

Russell L. Bush, M.D., M.P.H.

Medical Director

(989) 758-3719

rbush@saginawcounty.com

Chris Klawuhn, R.S., M.S.A.

Environmental Health Services Director (989) 758-3684 cklawuhn@saginawcounty.com

Christina Harrington, M.P.H.

Emergency Preparedness Director (989) 758-3804 charrington@saginawcounty.com

Kathleen Meyer

Accounting Supervisor (989) 758-3814 kmeyer@saginawcounty.com

Tamara Theisen, M.T. (ASCP)

Associate Laboratory Director (989) 758-3680 ttheisen@saginawcounty.com

Tawnya Simon, R.N., B.S.N., M.S.A

Personal and Preventive Health Services Director (989) 758-3667 tsimon@saginawcounty.com


Building Closure Dates:

The health department building and services will be closed December 24 & 25, 2015 for the Christmas holiday and on December 31, 2015 for New Year's Eve.

The health department building and services will be closed on the following dates for calendar year 2016:

January 1 New Year's Day
January 18 Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday
February 15 President's Day
March 25 Good Friday
May 30 Memorial Day
July 4 Independence Day
September 5 Labor Day
November 11 Veteran's Day
November 24 & 25 Thanksgiving
December 23 & 26 Christmas
December 30 New Year's Eve