Contact

Contact Listing for SCDPH Staff:

Name

Title

Phone

Email

John McKellar, M.P.A.

Health Officer

(989) 758-3818

jmckellar@saginawcounty.com

Russell L. Bush, M.D., M.P.H.

Medical Director

(989) 758-3719

rbush@saginawcounty.com

Amy Murawski, M.S.A., C.A.C., C.P.S.

Substance Abuse Director (989) 758-3748 amurawski@saginawcounty.com

Bryant Wilke, R.S.

Environmental Health Services Director (989) 758-3684 bwilke@saginawcounty.com

Christina Harrington, M.P.H.

Emergency Preparedness Director (989) 758-3804 charrington@saginawcounty.com

Kathleen Meyer

Accounting Supervisor (989) 758-3814 kmeyer@saginawcounty.com

Tamara Theisen, M.T. (ASCP)

Associate Laboratory Director (989) 758-3680 ttheisen@saginawcounty.com

Tawnya Simon, R.N., B.S.N., M.S.A

Personal and Preventive Health Services Director (989) 758-3667 tsimon@saginawcounty.com

Program Phone Numbers:

Administration
989-758-3820
Family Planning (Birth Control) 
989-758-3870
Laboratory 
989-758-3825
TB/Communicable Disease 
989-758-3885
Blood Lead Screening 
989-758-3733
Health Promotion and Communications 
989-758-3805
Nurse Family Partnership
989-758-3845
WIC (Women, Infants & Children) 
989-758-3733
Children's Special Health Care Services
989-758-3845
Hearing and Vision
989-758-3890
Nursing Services
989-758-3850
TDD (Hearing Impaired Line)
989-758-3725
Community Resource Nurse
989-758-3887
Healthy Homes and Lead Hazard Control
989-758-3745
Saginaw Pathways to Better Health
989-758-3850
All Other Calls
989-758-3800
Dental
989-758-3835
HIV Testing and Counseling
989-758-3885
Sexually Transmitted Infections
989-758-3885
 
Environmental Health
989-758-3830
Immunizations
989-758-3840
Substance Abuse Treatment & Prevention
989-758-3781
Toll Free:  1-855-277-8277
 

Building Closure Dates:

The Health Department Building and Services will be closed on the following dates for calendar year 2014:
January 1 New Year's Day
January 20 Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday
February 17 President's Day
April 18 Good Friday
May 26 Memorial Day
July 4 Independence Day
September 1 Labor Day
November 11 Veteran's Day
November 27 & 28 Thanksgiving
December 24 & 25 Christmas
December 31 New Year's Eve